The Enid Blyton Society
Enid Blyton's Stories for Bedtime (No. 13)
Back Book 13 of 101 in this category Next

Book Details...

First edition: 1966
Publisher: Dean
Illustrator: Uncredited
Category: Dean's Reward Series
Genre: Mixed
Type: Short Story Series Books

On This Page...

Reprint Covers
List of Contents

  1. Mr. Stamp-About in a Fix
    Story: Sunny Stories No.521 Nov 30, 1951
  2. The Grumpy Goblins
    Story: Teachers World No.1843 Se 21, 1938
  3. The Girl Who Was Left Behind
    Story: Sunny Stories No.358 Jul 13, 1945
  4. The Story of Lucky
    Story: Teachers World No.1419 Aug 6, 1930
  5. The Wind and the Seeds
    Story: Teachers World No.1580 Sep 6, 1933
  6. The Sandy Rabbit's Party
    Story: Teachers World No.1690 Oct 16, 1935
  7. The Very Clever Kite
    Story: The Blue Story Book
  8. The Elephant and the Snail
    Story: Round the Clock Stories
  9. The Snow
    Poem: Teachers World No.1864 Feb 15, 1939
  10. The Little Toy Stove
    Story: Enid Blyton's Sunny Story Book
  11. Amelia Jane is Terribly Naughty
    Story: Amelia Jane Again!
  12. The Two Cross Boys
    Story: Just Time for a Story
  13. Poor Captain Puss!
    Story: Enid Blyton's Jolly Story Book
  14. Simon's Clean Handkerchief
    Story: Enid Blyton's Jolly Story Book
  15. A Shock for Lucy Ann!
    Story: A Book of Naughty Children
  16. Connie's Curious Candle
    Story: The Second Holiday Book
  17. Mr. Twiddle and His Wife's Hat
    Story: Hello, Mr. Twiddle!
  18. Bertie's Blue Braces
    Story: Sunny Stories No.194 Sep 27, 1940
  19. Old Caw-Caw
    Poem: Teachers World No.1775 Jun 2, 1937
  20. One Little Match
    Story: Sunny Stories No.527 Feb 22, 1952
  21. The Walkaway Shoes
    Story: Enid Blyton's Fourteenth Tell-a-Story Book
  22. Mr. Twiddle's Afternoon
    Story: Well Really, Mr. Twiddle!
The 1st edition of this book has 14 titles listed on the back of the dustwrapper (Nos. 1 to 14). Any dates inside the books are irrelevant and will not help identify a 1st edition.