The Enid Blyton Society
The Ugly Old Scarecrow and other stories (Series 6)
Back Book 35 of 72 in this category Next

Book Details...

First edition: 2015
Publisher: Bounty
Cover Art: Alan Fredman
Illustrator: Jane Etteridge
Category: Bounty Star Reads
Genre: Mixed
Type: Short Story Series Books

On This Page...

List of Contents

  1. The Very Old Kettle
    Story: The Talking Teapot
  2. Louise and Bobs Have an Adventure [Gillian and Bobs Have an Adventure]
    Story: Tales of Old Thatch
  3. The Apple That Couldn't Be Found
    Story: The Talking Teapot
  4. Well, Really, Old Grandad
    Story: Fun With the Twins
  5. Polly Piglet
    Story: Polly Piglet
  6. Gillian Earns Some Money
    Story: Tales of Old Thatch
  7. Billy-Dog [The Very Silly Dog]
    Story: Hello Twins
  8. Mr. Tweeky's Magic Pockets
    Story: The Talking Teapot
  9. The Talking Teapot
    Story: The Talking Teapot
  10. How Lucky They Were
    Story: Here Come the Twins
  11. The Wizard's Needle
    Story: The Button Elves
  12. What a Surprise
    Story: What a Surprise
  13. The Chocolate Cock
    Story: The Talking Teapot
  14. Funny Face
    Story: What a Surprise
  15. The Ugly Old Scarecrow
    Story: Tales of the Twins
[ ] indicates the original title
Release Date: March 25th 2015
Paperback: 192 pages
ISBN-10: 0753729423
ISBN-13: 9780753729427