Sailors Trousers

Looking for a book or a story? Post details here and hopefully someone will be able to help.
hele

Sailors Trousers

Post by hele »

Help, My Mum has all my life searched for a book that she can remember her Granny reading to her whreen she was a little girl. The book contained the line " there is enough blue sky to make a sailor a pair of trousers". Despite me growing up an avid Enid Blyton fan and having many books, and my Mum searching car boot sales for books we didn't have Mum has never been able to find this story again.
I would so love to find it and get her a copy as a present, can you imagine how pleased she would be.
Can any one help??????????? :D
Almas
Favourite book/series: Six Bad Boys/Adventure/Famous Five/ Find-Outers
Favourite character: Fatty (I have a crush on him!!)

Re: Sailors Trousers

Post by Almas »

Welcome to the forums, Hele. I wish I could help you with this - but I'm not an expert and furthermore I haven't read many Blytons. There are however many knowledgeable members in the forums who will be able to help you.

In the mean time, click in here: http://www.enidblytonsociety.co.uk/auth ... rch=sailor

I hope it helps!
Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counselors, and the most patient of teachers.

When once the itch of literature comes over a man, nothing can cure it but the scratching of a pen.
Kate Mary
Favourite book/series: The Treasure Hunters/ Five Find Outers
Favourite character: Barney

Post by Kate Mary »

Hi Hele, Welcome to the forums. The story you are are looking for is in "Enid Blyton's Book of the Year". Check out the book listings for a picture of the cover and a list of the contents.

Kate.
Kate Mary
Favourite book/series: The Treasure Hunters/ Five Find Outers
Favourite character: Barney

Post by Kate Mary »