The Enid Blyton Society
Tales from the Toybox
Back Book 2 of 3 in this category Next

Book Details...

First edition: 1993
Publisher: Templar Publishing
Illustrator: Sue Deakin
Category: Templar Tales Series
Genre: Fantasy
Type: Short Story Series Books

On This Page...

List of Contents

  1. The Velvet Duck [The Plush Duck]
    Story: The Astonishing Ladder and Other Stories, Macmillan, Nov 1950
  2. Santa's Workshop [Whiskers for the Cat]
    Story: Enid Blyton's Third Bedside Book, Arthur Barker, Aug 1951
  3. The Unhappy Teddy [The Unhappy Golliwog]
    Story: The Flying Goat and Other Stories, H.A. & W.L. Pitkin, Dec 1951
[ ] indicates the original title
'Santa's Workshop' was actually put together from two stories with a generous helping of editor added to weld them together! I have listed 'Whiskers for the Cat' as this was the first story used, but it also contained 'Grumph the Rocking Horse' from Enid Blyton's Gay Story Book, Hodder & Stoughton, Nov 1946.